Preparations for the next project

It’s funny how your head floods you with new ideas when finishing a current project.

Since I started finishing up on RoBits I’ve had ideas for loads of new games. Of the few that really stuck, there was one that kept evolving and growing into a finished concept.

Ever since I’ve found some awesome 8-bit Simcity-like graphics, I’ve wanted to create a game taking part in a city simulation.
I’ve always really liked business games where you have to take the city into account.

One inspiration would definitly be Pizza connection 2. A game I played alot when I was younger. In this game, location was essential! Place your pizza restaurant near a subway exit and the place will be flooded with customers.

Anyway, I want to create a business game, but not one that focusses on the money. Ofcourse, businesses are mostly about making money, but after making enough, the game isn’t challenging anymore.

I want the player to be focussed on a bigger picture. Like fusing with another business, starting a sister company in a new franchise, expanding internationally, or simply trying to keep up with the competition for example.

I’m thinking about calling it: The Business Challenge.

The challenge would be whatever the game challenges you to do. Owning a specific company within a time period, or destroying a certain existing company within a time period for example.

I’ve written most of my idea here.

It’s gonna look something like this:

Demo City

Leave a Reply

